jana-posth-project-manager JANA
POSTH
CREATIVE PRODUCER

Ich möchte, dass Kunst gesehen und gehört wird.

Berlin. New York. Shanghai. Als Creative Producer verbinde ich Kunst und deren Produktion mit interkulturellem Austausch. Die Welt ist mein Zuhause – wir Menschen sind meine größte Inspiration. Mit meiner Arbeit möchte ich länderübergreifende Dialoge fördern. Um das zu erreichen, arbeite ich weltweit mit einem internationalen Team.

Slide durch meine Projekte

  1. woman-on-stage-theater-production

    THAT TIME BY SAMUEL BECKETT

    Wir sehen eine verletzte, isolierte Person und hören ihre innere Stimme, die sich an ein früheres Leben erinnert. Ein Stück, das Erinnerung an alte Zeiten weckt und Gedanken für die Zukunft hinterlässt. Das Schauspiel mit Texten von Samuel Beckett feierte im Jahr 2020 seine Premiere in Zürich. Regie: Gustav Rueb, Darstellerin: Mona Kloos, Mein Beitrag: Projektleitung, Produktion

  2. woman-dance-production

    7 PORTRAITS OF SOLITUDE

    7 Tänzer, 7 Komponisten, 7 Welten, eine Botschaft: Wir alle sind miteinander verbunden, auch wenn wir uns allein fühlen. Die 7 Kurzfilme des Choreographen und Regisseurs David Dawson zeigen, wie stark sich unsere Menschlichkeit in unserer Kunst spiegelt. Unser Gefühlsleben von heute definiert neue Wahrheiten – die Geschichten von morgen. Mein Beitrag: Projektleitung

    MEHR ÜBER DAS PROJEKT
  3. aquapalooza-lollapalooza-olympiastadion-berlin

    LOLLAPALOOZA

    Twenty One Pilots, Kings of Leon, Swedish House Mafia, Billie Eilish – 2019 findet das Lollapalooza das zweite Mal im Olympiapark Berlin statt. Meine Bereiche: „Aquapalooza“ und der „Grüne Kiez“. Das „Aquapalooza“ ist eine eigens kreierte Wassershow mit Artisten und Musik, die 3-mal am Tag stattfindet. Der „Grüne Kiez“ vereint NGOs und das Festivalpublikum in einem Bereich aus Bühnen, Infoständen und Kunst. Mein Beitrag: Produktion, Konzeption im Team (Goodlive GmbH)

    MEHR ÜBER DAS LOLLAPALOOZA
  4. porsche-exhibition-booth-web-summit

    PORSCHE BEYOND

    Porsche setzt auf dem Web Summit in Lissabon sowie dem Slush in Helsinki 2019 neben fachlichen Diskussionen auf den besonderen Luxus, zur Ruhe zu kommen. So bildet der Automobilhersteller inmitten der lauten Konferenzatmosphäre einen einzigartigen Ort des Rückzugs. Die Besucher haben die Möglichkeit, zu meditieren – angeleitet von professionellen Meditationsexperten. Mein Beitrag: Projektleitung (Copyright Communication GmbH)

  5. family-friends-space-lollapalooza-berlin

    LOLLAPALOOZA

    The Weeknd, David Guetta, Kygo, Armin van Buuren, Dua Lipa, Imagine Dragons – 2018 findet das Lollapalooza das erste Mal im Olympiapark Berlin statt. Das zweitägige Musikfestival hat seinen Ursprung in den USA. Aktuell gibt es Ableger in Brasilien, Argentinien, Chile und Deutschland. Ich habe den Bereich „Family & Friends“ vor Ort geleitet und betreut – einen VIP-Bereich für geladene Gäste, Künstler und deren Freunde. Mein Beitrag: Produktion vor Ort (Goodlive GmbH)

    MEHR ÜBER DAS LOLLAPALOOZA
  6. stage-arts-for-the-people-taiwan-production

    ARTS FOR THE PEOPLE

    Kunst für das Volk. 2018. Taiwan. Zur großen Eröffnung des National Kaoshiung Center of Arts (Weiwuying) bietet sich dem Zuschauer ein unvergessliches Spektakel aus darstellenden Künsten mit taiwanischem Ursprung, dem Tanz der Eingeborenen, traditionellem Theater, Oper, Musik, Puppenspiel, Streetart und diversen Hightech-Elementen. Eine unvergessliche Show mit großem Erfolg! Mein Beitrag: Projektleitung, Konzeption im Team (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MEHR ÜBER DAS PROJEKT
  7. stage-murmuration-shanghai-creative-production

    MURMURATION

    2016 wird das erste Shanghai Interactive Theatre Festival (SHIFT) mit einer sich stets veränderten Multi-Media-Skulptur sowie Trance- und Elektrosounds eröffnet. Das Besondere: Die Protagonisten der Show sind Flugdrohnen, die eine künstlerisch sich wiederholende Formation fliegen – begleitet von Licht- und Videokunst. Wieder mal eine gelungene Zusammenarbeit mit China! Mein Beitrag: Projektleitung, Konzeption im Team (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MEHR ÜBER DAS PROJEKT
  8. exhibition-martin-posth-collection-berlin

    GEWEBTES PARADIES

    Antike Teppiche der renommierten Martin Posth Collection mitten in Berlin-Kreuzberg – ich konzipiere und organisiere die Ausstellung im Bumiller Collection Studio, inklusive kleiner Satellite-Events (Diskussionen, Vorträge, etc.). Das Besondere: Die Eröffnung der Ausstellung ist mit dem Volkmann-Treffen, der wichtigsten deutschsprachigen Institution von Enthusiasten des Orientteppichs, verbunden. Mein Beitrag: Projektleitung, Konzeption, Produktion

    MEHR ÜBER DIE MARTIN POSTH COLLECTION
  9. show-deutsche-einheit-frankfurt-am-main-production

    25 JAHRE DEUTSCHE EINHEIT

    Im Auftrag der Hessischen Landesregierung inszeniert das Berliner Künstlerkollektiv phase7 performing.arts die offizielle Abschlussinszenierung „Grenzen überwinden“ zum 25. Jahrestag der Deutschen Einheit in Frankfurt am Main. Dabei symbolisieren 25 Brücken aus Licht die Wiedervereinigungsgeschichte Deutschlands. Mein Beitrag: Produktion vor Ort, Konzeption im Team (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MEHR ÜBER DAS PROJEKT
  10. show-mauerfall-brandenburger-tor-berlin

    25 JAHRE MAUERFALL

    Deutschland feiert 25 Jahre Mauerfall. Das Berliner Künstlerkollektiv phase7 performing.arts gestaltet das Bürgerfest „Mut zur Freiheit“ im Rahmen der Feierlichkeiten am Brandenburger Tor. Ein Ereignis, das mit Video- und Lichtkunst sowie einer Bühnenshow mehr als 300.000 Besucher vor Ort begeistert. Mein Beitrag: Produktion vor Ort, Konzeption im Team (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MEHR ÜBER DAS PROJEKT

Interesse geweckt?

Creative Producer

Als Creative Producer realisiere ich künstlerisch-kulturelle Projekte und kommerzielle Produktionen. Dabei setze ich vor allem auf Networking und arbeite Hand in Hand mit einem professionellen Team aus Performern (Sänger, Tänzer, Schauspieler, Akrobaten), Regisseuren, Kostüm- & Maskenbildnern, Autoren, Videokünstlern, interaktiven Softwarekünstlern, Licht- & Sounddesignern, Komponisten und einem Produktionsteam inklusive technischer Leitung. Unsere Produktionen sind weltweit ein Teil von Festivals, Theatern und Performing Art Centern. Als Team schaffen wir eine Reichweite für Kunst und Kultur im internationalen Kontext.

Konzept

In kreativen Konzepten verbinde ich darstellende Künste mit Set-up, Multi Media, Licht, Sound und einer inhaltlichen Ausarbeitung, die mit Showelementen verwoben ist.

Produktion

Als internationale Produzentin im Bereich Kunst und Kultur erwecke ich spannende Konzepte zum Leben. Dabei setze ich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Künstlern und Dienstleistern.

Projekt­leitung

Konzept, Planung, Umsetzung, Budget – ich koordiniere Projekte ganzheitlich. Als Schnittstelle aller Beteiligten halte ich die Fäden einer Produktion zusammen.

Jana Posth

Kunst ist mein Leben. Ich studierte Tanz in Mannheim, Philosophie in Berlin und tanzte sechs Jahre in professionellen Bühnen-, TV- und Showproduktionen. Im Jahr 2013 begann ich, meine Bühnenerfahrung mit meinen produzierenden Fähigkeiten zu koppeln. Erfolgreich. Heute arbeite ich weltweit als Creative Producer und realisiere eigene Ideen in Kunst- und Kulturprojekten. Mein Verständnis für andere Kulturen wurde bereits im Kindesalter geweckt. Ein zweijähriger Chinaaufenthalt prägte ein tiefes Verständnis für andere Kulturen. Heute habe ich meinen Hauptwohnsitz in Berlin (Deutschland) und widme meine Arbeit dem internationalen Austausch. Als kreativer Kopf, Mitglied der ISPA (International Society of the Performing Arts) und des IETM (International Network of Contemporary Performing Arts) nehme ich aktiv am internationalen Austausch über Kunst- und Kulturprojekte teil.

Wo sind die Zahlen?
Wo sind die Fakten?
Hier.

Meine Motivation ist es, Kunst sichtbar zu machen.

Als Creative Producer schätze ich ein motiviertes, professionelles Team, das Lust auf Abenteuer hat. Ein respektvoller Umgang, Flexibilität, Weitsicht sowie ein interkultureller Austausch bilden die Basis meiner Produktionen. Mir ist es wichtig, dass alle Beteiligten voneinander lernen. Skills werden ausgetauscht, Arbeitsansätze geteilt, Erfahrungen diskutiert. So organisiere ich beispielsweise Vorträge und Workshops rund um konkrete Auftragsarbeiten, die den Dialog fördern. Durch meine Laufbahn als Tänzerin verstehe ich beide Perspektiven einer Produktion: den Blick von der und auf die Bühne. Dies prägt meine Arbeit maßgeblich und ermöglicht eine fundierte logistische Umsetzung.

„Kunst muss gesellschaft­liche Herausfor­derungen thematisieren.“

Jana Posth

„Das Andere ist nur anders, nicht fremd. Wir müssen zuhören, um uns zu verstehen.“

Jana Posth

Interessiert an einer Zusammen­arbeit? Sende eine Nachricht.

    Mit dem Absenden erklärst du dich mit der Verarbeitung deiner angegebenen Daten zum Zweck der Bearbeitung deiner Anfrage einverstanden (» Datenschutzerklärung).

    Pelicula

    A modern theme for the film industry & video production

jana-posth-project-manager JANA
POSTH
CREATIVE PRODUCER

I WANT ART TO BE SEEN AND HEARD.

Berlin. New York. Shanghai. My work as a creative producer combines art and its production with intercultural exchange. I’m at home in the world – and we humans are my biggest inspiration. I hope that my work promotes dialogue across national borders, which is why I work around the world with an international team.

SLIDE THROUGH MY PROJECTS

  1. CLOSE ENCOUNTERS - HAPPY HOUR

    Close Encounters - Happy Hour is a discussion panel created by myself and Cindy Hwang (Founder & President of Inpulse Creatives) . In a casual happy hour atmosphere, two to five people per round discuss important content and topics that occupy the performing arts scene. Together we name or address the "elephant in the room" and then discover new avenues of thinking to pursue. The talks are lively and humorous. My contribution: idea, production, project management

    MORE ABOUT THE PROJECT
  2. woman-on-stage-theater-production

    THAT TIME BY SAMUEL BECKETT

    We see an injured, isolated person and hear her inner voice, remembering a past life. A piece that awakens memories of bygone times and leaves thoughts about the future in its wake. This one-woman play, with texts by Samuel Beckett, premiered in Zurich in 2020. Director: Gustav Rueb, Actor: Mona Kloos, My contribution: Project manager, production

  3. woman-dance-production

    7 PORTRAITS OF SOLITUDE

    Seven dancers, seven composers, seven worlds, one message: we’re all connected to each other, even when we’re feeling lonely. The seven short films by choreographer and director David Dawson show how strongly our humanity is reflected in our art. Our emotional lives today are defining new truths – becoming the stories of tomorrow. My contribution: Project manager

    MORE ABOUT THE PROJECT
  4. aquapalooza-lollapalooza-olympiastadion-berlin

    LOLLAPALOOZA

    Twenty One Pilots, Kings of Leon, Swedish House Mafia, Billie Eilish – Lollapalooza took place for the second year in a row at Olympic Park in Berlin in 2019. My areas: “Aquapalooza” and the “Green District.” Aquapalooza was a specially created water show with artists and music that took place three times each day. The Green District brought together the festival attendees with NGOs in an area with stages, info stands and art. My contribution: Production, team concept development (Goodlive GmbH)

    MORE ABOUT THE LOLLAPALOOZA
  5. porsche-exhibition-booth-web-summit

    PORSCHE BEYOND

    Along with handling the in-depth discussions, Porsche focussed on the special luxury of being able to relax at the Web Summit in Lisbon and at Slush in Helsinki back in 2019. To this end the automobile manufacturer created a unique space of retreat in the middle of the loud conference going on around it. Visitors had the opportunity to meditate – guided by professional meditation experts. My contribution: Project manager (Copyright Communication GmbH)

  6. family-friends-space-lollapalooza-berlin

    LOLLAPALOOZA

    The Weeknd, David Guetta, Kygo, Armin van Buuren, Dua Lipa, Imagine Dragons – Lollapalooza took place in Olympic Park in Berlin for the first time in 2018. The music festival was founded in the United States, with current versions happening in Brazil, Argentina, Chile and Germany. I managed and supervised the “Family & Friends” space on location – a VIP area for invited guests, artists and their friends. My contribution: On-site production (Goodlive GmbH)

    MORE ABOUT THE LOLLAPALOOZA
  7. stage-arts-for-the-people-taiwan-production

    ARTS FOR THE PEOPLE

    Arts for the People took place in Taiwan in 2018. The grand opening of the National Kaohsiung Center of Arts Weiwuying offered the audience an unforgettable extravaganza of performing arts from Taiwan, indigenous dance, traditional theatre, opera, music, puppetry, street art and a variety of high-tech elements. An impressive, wonderfully successful show! My contribution: Project manager, team concept development (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MORE ABOUT THE PROJECT

  8. stage-murmuration-shanghai-creative-production

    MURMURATION

    The Shanghai Interactive Theatre Festival (SHIFT), with an ever-changing multimedia sculpture as well as trance and electro sounds, was first held in 2016. The show’s protagonists were aerial drones flying artistically in a repeating formation – accompanied by light and video art. It was yet another successful collaboration with China! My contribution: Project manager, team concept development (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MORE ABOUT THE PROJECT
  9. exhibition-martin-posth-collection-berlin

    WOVEN PARADISE

    Antique carpets from the renowned Martin Posth Collection in the middle of Berlin’s Kreuzberg district – I designed and organised the exhibition at the Bumiller Collection Studio, with smaller satellite events including discussions and lectures. What helped make it even more special was that the exhibition opening was linked with the “Volkmann Meeting,” the most important German-language institution for oriental carpet enthusiasts. My contribution: Project manager, concept development, production

    MORE ABOUT THE MARTIN POSTH COLLECTION
  10. show-deutsche-einheit-frankfurt-am-main-production

    25 YEARS OF GERMAN UNIFICATION

    On behalf of the government of the German Federal State of Hesse, the Berlin-based artists’ collective phase7 performing.arts staged the official closing performance “Overcoming Borders” on the twenty-fifth anniversary of German Unity Day in Frankfurt. Twenty-five bridges made of light symbolised the country’s reunification. My contribution: On-site production, team concept development (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MORE ABOUT THE PROJECT
  11. show-mauerfall-brandenburger-tor-berlin

    25th ANNIVERSARY OF THE FALL OF THE BERLIN WALL

    Germany celebrated the twenty-fifth anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall. The Berlin-based artists’ collective phase7 performing.arts organised a citizen’s festival titled “Courage for Freedom” as part of the celebrations at the Brandenburg Gate. The event, with video and light art, plus a stage show, delighted the more than 300,000 attendees. My contribution: On-site production, team concept development (phase7 performing.arts GmbH)

    MORE ABOUT THE PROJECT

HAVE I SPARKED YOUR INTEREST?

Creative Producer

As a creative producer I realise artistic-cultural projects and commercial productions. To accomplish this I rely on networking and working side-by-side with a professional team of performers (singers, dancers, actors, acrobats), directors, costume designers and makeup artists, screenwriters, video artists, interactive software artists, light and sound designers, composers and a production team including a technical director. Our productions have been seen worldwide at festivals, in theatres and performing arts centres. As a team we create a global reach for art and culture in an international context.

Concept

My creative concepts combine a mixture of performing arts with set-up, multimedia, lights, sound and a development of the contents interwoven with show elements.

Production

I bring exciting concepts to life as an international producer in the fields of art and culture while relying on working with local artists and service providers.

Project Management

Concept, planning, implementation, budget – my projects are coordinated in an integrated way. As the interface for all stakeholders and participants, I keep the production running smoothly.

Jana Posth

I live for art. I studied dance in Mannheim, Germany, philosophy in Berlin, and spent six years as a professional dancer on stage, on television and in show productions. In 2013, I started pairing my stage experience with my producing skills. Successfully. Today I work worldwide as a creative producer and realise my own ideas in art and cultural projects. My interest for and understanding of different cultures got an early start, back when I was child. A two-year sojourn in China helped shape a deep understanding for other cultures. I now call Berlin my home and devote my work to international exchange. As a creative thinker, member of the International Society of the Performing Arts (ISPA) and International Network of Contemporary Performing Arts (IETM), I further contribute to international exchange on art and cultural projects.

WHERE ARE THE FACTS
AND FIGURES?
HERE.

WHAT MOTIVATES ME IS CREATING VISIBILITY FOR ART.

I value a motivated, professional team in my work as a creative producer, a team that is open to adventure. Respect for one another, flexibility, foresight and intercultural exchange form the foundation for my productions. It’s important to me that all participants learn from one another. Skills are taught, approaches to work are shared and experiences are discussed. For instance, this is how I organise lectures and workshops around specific commissioned works that promote dialogue. My career as a dancer gives me an understanding of a production from both sides: the view from the stage and the view onto the stage. This significantly impacts my work and enables sound logistic implementation of it.

”What’s different is simply different, not foreign. We need to listen to understand one another.”

Jana Posth

“Art must address the challenges facing society.”

Jana Posth

INTERESTED IN WORKING TOGETHER? DROP A LINE!

    By sending this form you agree to the processing of your data for the purpose of processing your request (» Privacy Policy).

    Pelicula

    A modern theme for the film industry & video production